WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Looking up

After a busy morning, after lunch I decided to go out to the poppy-strewn olive grove I passed on the way back from Carcassonne on Wednesday. Got there and some b*st*rd had ploughed it up -- not a poppy to be seen! The phantom ploughperson must have been on a roll, because the brilliant red field I'd seen in the distance was no longer visible either.

I parked in Fontcouverte and walked up to the top of the village to see if I could see it. Nope. So I wandered the streets looking for inspiration, and here is my substitute blip. Fontcouverte has a lot of religious paraphernalia, perhaps because it was the home of Saint Régis -- the modest house that was his birthplace now contains a shrine to him. This little niche is on a barn nearby.

In other news, I am looking for a cat sitter for the first couple of weeks of July. So if any blipmates want a holiday in our wee house, with the evil Mystère, let me know! I've signed up for a pet sitting site, but I'd rather it was someone I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.