Digiscope Flower on a Friday.

With her RA Mrs W is having trouble using her EOS 5D, so today she was looking at digiscoping.  She was trying to line up her telephone with her (our) spotting scope which she got cheap when she was doing her degree (many years ago . . .). 
 
Her success rate was low so I had a go with my telephone, and ‘hand held’ this was the best I managed.  I did have thirteen attempts, so that should mean something.  Mr PS did help a little.
 
Anyway, I managed to persuade her that she did not need the new spotting scope she was looking at, but the adapter that came with it would be a good idea in the first instance. A LOT cheaper, but still a pricy one, so watch this space.
 
The shot is of our apple tree blossom taken through the double glazed living room window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.