Lily

I love lilies - and have blipped them several times. My favourites are the flashy Stargazers, deep pink and richly fragrant, but I’m happy to have a vase of any variety  filling the house with their heady fragrance. 

These pale pink beauties are approaching the end of their second week, bought tightly budded and now at that perfect stage of fullness just before they start to drop. And I’m so glad to have them here for Flower Friday - particularly as the constant drizzle means the clematis shot I’ve planned is now postponed. 

Thank you for the response to yesterday’s Ok! Cherub! blip - certainly a departure from my usual subject matter (if my eclectic blipping has any element of consistency that is!) 

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.