Maureen6002

By maureen6002

In the heather ….

Thanks so much for putting up with yesterday’s rant - and for your sympathies. A Bank Holiday weekend means there’s little more that I can do, so I try to just switch off - though it’s not easy. 

The big event for me today is actually managing to gat my hair cut. I’m fortunate to have a hairdresser who just ‘fits me in’ rather than needing an appointment - one of the advantages of a simple, short hairstyle. I arrive teary - my usual morning state it seems - but feel so much brighter when the seven weeks of growth are tidied into shape. 

The rest of the day I spend at home - of course, there’s the coronation to occupy me while G works in the garden. I must admit I really enjoy the ceremony, ritual and music. 

So today I’m back to garden shots - this time it’s the blue tits that star. We’ve noticed a flurry of activity in our heather patch. The birds seem to be seeking a source of food that’s better than our feeders, and on closer inspection of my shots, it seems they’re picking out some tiny, tasty grubs. There’s another view without a grub in extras! 

Thanks so much for your generous response to yesterday’s Carneddau shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.