I'm onto week 2 of the Couch to 5k program today, with 90 sec runs alternating with 2 min brisk walks. Surprisingly I didn't find it as hard as I was expecting, and without breakfast too. 

As a change from the cycle track I followed the route of one of my lockdown walks which took me over fields, although there is a bit of road as well. I did all the running sections properly but did lengthen/shorten the walking parts so that I didn't have to run up any hills... or even slight inclines! I'll tackle them when I'm a bit more used to it.

The podcast finished when I was only about half way round so I did 4 or 5 extra bits of running, which made me feel pleased with myself :-)  ...I've just looked at what I'll have to do in the coming weeks. I wish I hadn't!

4.42 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.