Silly Saturday - Old Man Emu

Its definitely been a very silly Saturday!!  
Mr DW had a bad night with coughing and then slept on through the morning and eventually tested positive for covid with the RAT test this afternoon!!  
We both went and had a PCR test to confirm it properly and will isolate until we get the results.  
I did have part of my Mothers Day afternoon with Julian and G and we cut it short in the end due to Mr DW ringing and telling me his RAT test news!

What a crazy day!  J and I did have lunch at the market and sat outside to eat, it was a lovely sunny day and I was lapping up the rays ahhh! 
This Old Man Emu was standing close by in the garden - perfect Silly Saturday material!  I think those curls on his head are made of a bike chain!! I like to think admirer would have appreciated the humour! : o)x
In extras is the emu’s foot lol! 

All day I’ve felt perfectly fine but tonight suddenly I have a sore throat and one eye is running with tears, so weird!!  My body has some aches and pains and of course I think I have covid so I’m heading to bed to try and get some sleep. Who knows what tomorrow may bring!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.