Flying high

A very busy day, it started easy enough.  The sun was shining and I thought I had better get down to the allotment for some weeding before it gets too hot.  I now have many plants that are waiting to go in.  Then late morning I contacted my daughter to see how our grandson is as he has been sick for the past few days.  It seems he may be recovering but then later in the day he was sick again.  I have now offered to go up later tomorrow to look after him while his parents are working on Monday.  

In the meantime we had some friends pop round for a quick cup of tea and then I was out to meet up with some of the photography club in one of the members gardens that overlooks the river Exe estuary with Powderham Castle visible on the other side.  The object was to look out for the hot air balloons that were part of the Exeter Balloons and Tunes festival at Powderham.  It was still very hot and sunny when we arrived and had a wander around the nearby woods full of bluebells and other wild flowers.  We could just about hear some of the music and very slowly one of the balloons started to become visible as it filled up with air.  It didn't go up into the sky though.  Awhile later this one did manage to fly up and then come back down again.  In the meantime several other one of various colours looked like they may take off but they didn't.  I think the wind was too calm of it.  It was a nice sunrise though and we all had a good time chatting and playing with our cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.