The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

New Toy

Sometimes I think perhaps the internet has made it too easy to get stuff. Last weekend I was reading my NTS magazine when I came across a full page advert for some rather fancy DAB radios, and investigated further on their website. I realised one of them would make a rather good replacement for a very ancient Sony MD/radio I had in the kitchen, the MD part of which had long since ceased to work. They had some refurbished models going somewhat less expensively and it was a simple matter to click a couple of buttons and within a couple of days, a process had whirred into action, cardboard crating was folded into shape and vans were sent storming across the countryside from Southend to deepest Wessex to deliver the goods.

Happily, it lived up to the manufacturer's promise, complete with iPod dock, USB input for MP3s and the all-important AUX socket, transferring Spotify and You Tube from my computer into room-filling sonic lusciousness, as well as bringing me the latest in The Chain from Radcliffe and Maconie on '6 Records'.

The postcard from Mr & Mrs Spotlight Kid had arrived from Canada that very morning.

This image has been tarted up with the Olympus Tough's 'Pop Art' filter.

L.
18.4.2013

Blip #959
Consecutive Blip #017
Day #1114

Alternative:
London Calling

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Clash - London Calling (1979)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.