pipflash1

By pipnat51

Derelict

Well I haven't done it before but this week I noticed that there is a challenge called 'Derelict Sunday' so I thought why not and have given it a go.

The building is only about 100 yards from home and although it has always been in a sorry state since we moved in fourteen years ago it has definitely got much, much worse since Rod died. He had lived in the lodge that has this in it's garden. 

I know that within the grounds of the lodge they will be starting to build five or six dwellings very soon and will also renovate the lodge. Whether this old building will survive who knows.

Rod was a very intelligent man and also skilled in what he did, which was the renovation of old horse drawn carriages. He did them from top to bottom including the application of gold leaf as necessary. He did work for royalty no less. Yes very gifted indeed and always nice to see him when he took his horse and buggy out for a spin on the local roads.

Once again I can only express my most heartfelt appreciation for all your hearts, stars, and wonderful comments. You are all really so kind. I would say that I love you all but maybe that would be going too far.

Have a great week everybody x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.