White Rabbit

My entry for Mono Monday this week which should be inspired by 'Alice in Wonderland' if possible.

Well as we know the first character that Alice meets is White Rabbit who is in a hurry. So I've tried to incorporate White Rabbit peering into the looking glass which I think Alice goes through to start her adventures.

I think that it's worked but I had to replace the background with black as the original was too cluttered. Taken on the kitchen table  this evening.

Car service and MOT today over at Warwick KIA. We left it there and walked into the town and visited the great collegiate church of St Mary which features the beautiful Beauchamp Chapel from circa 1450. Fascinating stuff as Robert Dudley, Earl of Leicester d.1588 also has his tomb in the church and of course he was a favourite of Elizabeth I. Definitely worth a visit and I for one will be going back very soon to spend a lot more time there.

Afterwards back to pick the car up and everything okay with it so we can sleep soundly tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.