Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Table Talk....

This is a back blip for yesterday.  I was invited to a group of people  that get together once a year, just before mothers day and celebrate "Table Take for the ladies.  The meal iwas catered and the husbands, fiancé's, boyfriends, brothers, and sons serve the meal.    They  brought the drinks, salads, diners, bread, the entree,  and the desert!!!!
      There were13 tables with 4 ladies at each table.   Each table had a hostess  that had chosen a theme and created all of the decorations on the tables.   Todays Blip is just 4 of the tables decorations.  The themes ranged from Noah's Ark, Taco's, Bee Hiv Lighte,.   Other themes were  Piñata's, home, Color Blue, Love.....    Each hostess then created the center piece.  On lady had  light, sitting on a small plate that rotated, sending out sparkles in 360 range.  She even put together the turnstile so it rotated and glittered , powered by batteries.  It was really something!!!!!
      After the meald, I went into the kitchen with my friend Pam (she invited me)  and helped wash and dry dishes, cleared tables, gathered linnen, dumped plastic, paper, leftover food.    By the time everything was cleaned up, I was hot and sweaty.   It was a wonderful evening with a lot of terrific women and  wonderful laughter.   I thourghly enjoy myself and appreciate my friend inviting me to such a wonderful evening.
I was so tired last night that when I got home I crashed and went to bed without even looking at the pictures I did take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.