Treat

We went and had coffee and a treat after standing around for 3 hours in the cold handing out how to vote leaflets. It was interesting to meet and chat with one of the candidates and the other volunteers. There was a wide range of ideas. I didn’t get into any arguments you will be pleased to know. We have 2 weeks of pre polling. Voting is compulsory in Australia. Our Election Day is Saturday 21st May. 

I then put safety pins onto “Vote 1Kate” tags while Bob helped make A frames to put election material on. 

While all this was happening my old school mate called in while her Tesla was charging at the fast charger nearby. She is hilarious and it was fun to catch up. I remember enjoying her company when we shared a room at boarding school. She had been to visit her 99 year old mother. I thought her mother was old when we were at school. 

That was my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.