Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mums

I finished reading this book last night, most entertaining with real characters. I bought more by the author Joanna Nell as I enjoyed The Last Voyage of Mrs Henry Parker which I read in March. Next on the list will be one lent to me by my granddaughter (I enjoy books for teenagers sometimes better than adult fiction). The book is pictured with the Just Joey rose from Friday’s blip. 

We had a visit from SIL Spencer who helped us move around the excess mattresses. Nina stayed home as they were waiting for a tradie. She sent some home made fudge for Mother’s Day which is very tasty. We won’t see the others as they have Covid. 

I have been trying to sort out clothes for the holiday. It’s hard when we are going from winter down south to the tropics. I have been in contact with another work colleague who has resigned and is going around Australia with hubby and children for 6 months. They are home schooling. They are really going around, including Cape York and the far North West of Western Australia. Another work buddy sent her itinerary yesterday. She and hubby are doing a longer (distance)  but shorter (time)  trip. He bought himself a plane and got a pilot’s licence. They just fly over the desert and mountains. No need for a road at all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.