DEFINITELY NOT A MONO MONDAY SHOT!

Mr. HCB and I have been working in the garden since before 9 o’clock this morning and it’s fair to say we are both “cream crackered”!  We had bought two packs of Violas when we went to the garden centre last week and they needed to be planted out, so I volunteered to do it while Mr. HCB pottered elsewhere.

When I had to take one of the old viola plants out of a pot, I accidentally broke off one of the flowers.  I decided to “take a leaf” out of Rainette’s book and put it into some water because it was too pretty just to consign it to the compost heap.  I played around with my PhotoRoom app and also put a frame on it with the Carbon app so here is my “Definitely not Mono Monday” Blip for today.

We have stopped for coffee twice because it is quite warm today, I did my Wordle - and got it in three today - and I read yesterday’s paper whilst drinking my coffee.  However, when I helped Mr. HCB to take his contraptions out of the garage - his runner bean support for those not conversant with this terminology - so that he could put them on his raised beds, I forgot that I had left a newspaper out on the garden table.  Before we knew it, all 120+ pages were floating around the garden in the wind.  We managed to pick them all up, but have you ever tried putting a newspaper together when all the pages are out of order?  I can tell you, it would certainly make a good party game, although I did get rather annoyed at times.

I need to return a top to M & S so as my gardening chores are now finished, I am going to venture out on the bus this afternoon.  Mr. HCB gave me a bit of a shock when he went in to make our second cup of coffee - he asked if my driving licence was due to be renewed, which it isn’t, so then said I had a letter from the DVLA - which worried me, because I knew I had gone through an amber light last week.  However, it is just the Vehicle Tax Reminder, so hopefully, I won’t be hearing any more about that little misdeed!

We are still desperate for rain - the garden has large cracks in it and we have now taken the netting off the grass, so hope that the wild flower seeds will soon start sprouting.  I understand from a Blip friend that Southern Ireland has had lots of rain - so we are hoping to get some soon - the sooner the better.

This quote appealed to me:

“It's so dry 
     the trees are bribing the dogs.”
Charles Martin - Chasing Fireflies

P.S.  You may remember I said yesterday it was a shame we couldn’t post a video on Blip - I have put it on the Blip Facebook page, if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.