Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

DEFINITELY NOT TINY TUESDAY!

You may remember that I used to visit John, a man from Church, who was in a Nursing Home, to share Communion with him.  Mr. HCB and I knew his daughter, Rachel, who is one of the Practice Nurses at our GP Surgery, so it has been good to meet up with her again, outside of her work environment to find out how she is coping after the loss of her Dad, whom we knew from the time when he owned the local Christian Bookshop.  

We met again at Jack’s, which used to be a favourite haunt of ours before the lockdowns, and it’s always good to see Keiran, who has been working there for many years, in fact, we also chatted about old times too, when he came to serve us. 

I asked if I could take a photograph of him and he was happy to oblige - and I would have used just this for my Blip today, but when I got home, Mr. HCB, who is feeling much better today, was out in the greenhouse, so I went to chat to him and to tell him about my morning.  

He told me that he had found a toad just outside the greenhouse when he had moved some wooden slats, but as he moved the wood, the toad crept behind a stone, and as it was still there, he asked if I wanted to take a photograph for Tiny Tuesday.  I’m not keen on them when they move, so Mr. HCB very kindly and gingerly moved the stone so that I could see it.  It kept very still, I’m glad to say, so having taken a few shots, I decided that it might well do for Tiny Tuesday - not that it’s that tiny, but now I have had a look at the theme, it is way off - so I’m not even going to tag it!

We then had a wander around the garden when Mr. HCB showed me lots of different plants and the progress they were making and when we were looking in his other small greenhouse, I spotted a little plant growing in the joining piece of hose between two of the water butts.  I have said in the past that we get lots of sycamore seedheads in our garden, courtesy of the Council-owned trees outside our fence, and one of these had obviously lodged in the joint between the water butts and was growing quite strongly, although was still tiny but again, nothing to do with TT, but I just took a shot anyway.  When Mr. HCB pulled it out, the roots were about a foot long, but as he said, it had had plenty of water, so had thrived - what a good job we saw it - can you imagine if we hadn’t seen it and then spotted a HUGE tree at the side of the house?  

So here is my Non-TT Blip collage - with a smiling Keiran, a garden toad and a small sycamore tree,  none of which are on theme for TT but I’m happy with it.

Here is a another very long word, but I’m still practising how to say it!

Aequeosalinocalcalinoceraceoaluminosocupreovitriolic  : 52 letters 
In the 17th century, Dr. Edward Strother coined this 52-letter word to describe the spa waters in Bath, England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.