100 ABSTRACTS - NUMBER 28

Having had his Covid test yesterday, prior to his cataract operation on Tuesday, we decided that we would completely self-isolate and not even go out in the car today, which left me wondering what to do for an abstract for my 100 Abstract challenge today.

Fortunately, it’s not raining at the moment, at least it hasn’t since this morning, so after a good service at Zoom Church, I went out into the garden and found the two beautiful irises that Mr. HCB told me about.

I didn’t even need to blur the shot, because this is an abstract from nature just as it is - all I have done is put the vignette around it.  Although the sun isn’t shining today, it is good to be able to have the door of the conservatory open and to hear the birds singing.  I’m sure they are as pleased as we are that the rain isn’t falling like it did yesterday, relentlessly.  Mr. HCB tells me that he still has lots to do in the garden before Tuesday, so I guess he will be out there soon - after the football on television has finished;  I just hope it won’t be raining by then!

I am now up to Number 28 in my Abstracts and if you would like to sponsor me - see the link below - that would be great and it will help young women and girls in North Malawi, who are supported by the Mamie Martin Fund.  Malawian girls are less likely than their brothers to be sent to secondary school so many of the girls who are helped in their education by this fund go on to take their place in Malawian society and make it a better place for their children.

“Blessed are they who see 
     beautiful things in humble places 
          where other people see nothing.”  
Camille Pissarro

https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/MaureenIles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.