Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Harvard!

I was in Boston again today. As you can see it was a beautiful day, though quite chilly! I took the ‘T’ - Boston’s subway system to Cambridge and booked myself into a student-led walking tour of Harvard. It was very interesting and if I’d taken notes I could tell you what all these buildings are! A few of them are not on the main campus anyway, but at least this gives a flavour of some of the beautiful architecture.

After the 90 min tour I wandered around on my own for awhile and took more pictures. Found a great place for dinner, sitting outside overlooking a green. I partly chose it because there was a very good busker and I wanted to enjoy the music but sadly he packed up and left before I even ordered! Oh well, it was still a good location and a delicious meal.

Back to my hotel and then a nap before heading back to the airport for my very late flight back to London!


I’m finally and slowly getting caught up with my blips! I’ve just posted 10 in the last couple of days. More to come! Scroll back if you wish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.