Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Crucifix orchid

My mum has a few of these Crucifix orchids growing in her garden.  They are really quite small and fit the bill for this weeks TT challenge of Flora.   You can see from the flowers where the plant gets it's name from.  Thanks for hosting H0tamer.

My brother rang from the South Coast to check in on us.  When I told him that I had organised a postal vote for mum and got her booked in for a hair cut on Thursday with Lydia (hairdresser of choice), he was most impressed.  I will take her to the podiatrist tomorrow.  I have also organised a play date for her.  A friend of mine and her father are coming for lunch.  Both seniors are very hard of hearing.   I bet our lunch time conversations will be interesting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.