pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cellular

With the builder continuing to work in close proximity, I decided to make the most of the extra floorspace recently created and upped sticks to work from my bedroom.

It was actually quite a nice calm environment from which to operate with little to distract me and I plodded on.

The builder had also continued plodding on and by late afternoon had blocked up the entirety of the fourth wall of the new bathroom, save for a small window. It does have the appearance of a prison cell at present, but with a little lighting and decoration, I’m hoping it will soon be a nice place to be as well as – for reasons I won’t further bore you with – 
creating some additional useable space in the backyard.

M’boy was checking it out shortly before an outing with Cubs this evening and I think he would have been glad of the cell environment given the absolute drenching he got on his walk.

I could have sworn there was steam rising from him when I plonked him in the front seat and cranked up the seat warmers…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.