Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Bolting purple sprouting

We returned from our holiday to find the purple sprouting is now definitely past its "use by" date.  We learnt on Gardener's World (watched on iPlayer last night) that the bees love brassica flowers, and we are not planning to plant anything else, so we'll leave this for the moment.  There's also a couple of self-seeded rape plants under the bird feeder.

This morning I did my first stint on the exercise bike since our break.  I took it very gently as the foot that I injured at Z's wedding is still giving me some aggro, and my knees were protesting loudly towards the end of the session.

During the afternoon, I did some gentle tidying in the studio, and then decided to find a small project to tackle.  To this end, I watched a video for an hour.  Now it's time for a gin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.