Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Getting back into therapy

I find working on a craft project is immensely therapeutic in taking my mind off stresses.  So despite the fact that we are only home for less than three weeks before our next jaunt, and there are house/garden things I could be tackling, I was determined to get crafting again.

I love this fabric, which was in a subscription box - the next box is due within a couple of days.  There is a suggestion for using the fabric, with a video tutorial, and though I had some doubts about the practical use for this hanging storage unit, I decided that it would be fun to make.  

It's obviously not finished - the top pocket is still to be attached, and then the whole thing will be backed, with some hanging tabs at the top.  And then I'll put it away until I can use it in my sewing room at the new house!  And if I decide it isn't useful for me, I'll give it away.

It's been raining - quite hard at times - on and off all day, but now the sun is out giving us a pleasant evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.