Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Alternative therapy

After spending 45 minutes or so on the exercise bike this morning, and a rather late shower, we were just preparing our equally late lunch when a car pulled into the yard.  I looked out of the window to see who it was, and saw L.  

Oops - we had arranged a duet session just before we set off on our holiday, and I had failed to put it into the calendar, and completely forgotten about it.  The only saving grace - we were at home, with no other urgent tasks, so, munching a mini-pork pie and supping a drink of coffee, I welcomed Lynn with profuse apologies and set up for duets.

We had a lovely session - some playing, and a lot of chatting.

After L had gone, I ate a little more of my (by now very late) lunch, and then went back out to the studio.  My therapy for today had been planned as finishing the hanging storage project I started yesterday, but instead I thought I should go for the alternative therapy of further music making.  I've got my name down for a chamber music session on Sunday morning, so I had a play through of the pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.