Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Red hawthorn

The white hawthorn is flowering abundantly in our garden.  We planted this red hawthorn tree some years ago, and it is always a little later getting into flower - but it's nearly there.  It's still quite a small tree - it'll be spectacular when fully grown.

We have spent a couple of hours today sorting out the answers to enquiries from our buyers' conveyancer, including a detailed questionnaire about the septic tank that we can only partially answer.  It works - what more do you want!

And I finished the hanging organiser (see extra) - except I forgot to sew in the tabs for hanging it.  Oh well - I have some hanging clips I can use - but also, I may fasten it to the side of my sewing table so the stuff stored in it is readily to hand.  Or I may decide it isn't useful for me, and give it away.  It's presently rolled up neatly and stored until we get to Ireland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.