River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Castle Gardens Beaumaris

Set off in plenty of time to meet my friend in Beaumaris this morning - the parking ticket machine has been changed and I spent too much time trying to get a ticket ... my friend had gone home thinking that I wasn't coming :-((
Walked around town for a few minutes, bought a few "toys" for my granddaughters.
My Blip is of the "Front entrance" into Castle Gardens straight off the main street - love the artwork on the floor and the feeling of anticipation of all the beautiful plants in the garden. The gardens have changed dramatically since I last visited, so very beautiful at the moment but I think they're going to be breathtaking over the coming weeks and months ... I'll visit very soon and take lots more photos :-))
It's been a very, very windy day - did a bit of potting on and sieving compost but not pleasant to be outdoors, the wind is here for a few days according to forecast :-((
There’s an extra photo of a Tortoiseshell butterfly which I saw through the garage window - I thought it was dead and was planning on putting outside BUT it wasn’t dead and was very lively, had a devil of a job just trying to catch it!! There was also a very large wasp which was very well behaved when I took her outside and released her!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.