River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Flower Spikes on Cordyline …

… which is for our Jo who likes to know when the spikes appear on my Cordyline and compares it with the ones around their hometown :-)) xx
Last year the flower spikes were earlier and I think the Cordyline looked much healthier too! https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2969325967375336490

Weather was cooler all day and we had quite a few light showers of rain. 

I  managed to do some family history this morning - one of my DNA matches from yesterday had a parent whose name was already in my tree and they’ve been added to my paternal grandmother’s branch - many of this side of the family are buried on Church Island.

I cooked some mushy peas to have with our tea - organic marrowfat peas from https://hodmedods.co.uk/collections/pulses-grains-seeds

Walked down the path to the greenhouse a few times but no gardening today. MrD had a busy day of deliveries too.

Loads of love and hugs to all my family, I hope everyone is well XXXX XXX XX
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.