Camera Club Walkabout

We had a camera club walkabout in central Newcastle this evening, finishing down by the River Tyne. Rather than take "standard postcard-type" shots I decided on a "less is more" policy. The main blip shows the Tyne Bridge and St Nicholas's Anglican Cathedral in silhouette, framed by struts of the iconic Sage Music Centre. I also quite like the silhouetted crane in the first extra.

I couldn't resist adding the 2nd extra of a pigeon nesting underneath the south end of the High Level Bridge. Can blippers think of any suitable captions? - I have some ideas but I'd love to know your suggestions!

(Note: These are all colour photos although the silhouette photos appear almost mono.)

PS Hearts & HMs for Silly Saturday will be awarded in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.