Capital adventures

By marchmont

Transformation

Tonight I was back in the site of my dramatic debut.  An amazing transformation back to the Wyndham Bar in the Lyceum Theatre.  E and I were there to see 'Red Ellen', the life of Ellen Wilkinson who amongst other things was MP for Jarrow, led the Jarrow March, was in Spain during the Civil War and raised the school leaving age to 15 when she was Minister of Education in the post war Labour Government.  Wow!  And there were many, many resonances with what is happening today in our wold.  Highly recommended, go see if you can. 

Earlier I had waited for City fibre and then agreed with them that I don't need Future Fibre, too disruptive of my front garden and not required.  I did the prep for tomorrow's work and in the afternoon had a College meeting, wrote the Choir minute and caught up on some Apex emails.  It felt like  day's work.

J was out most of the day and my evening was compensation though it ended cold, wet and soggy as we had to stride through cold, cold wind and rain to the bus.  The Maltesers cheered us up though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.