Capital adventures

By marchmont

Funny is good for you

I s hour have blipped my bike today as it had its first outing of the year, to the pool and back. 

It was a fine morning and my decision to hang out the washing paid off. Took it in, dry, before noon. I did some work and created some more. C'est la vie. 

It being such a beautiful day and with a busy evening ahead I decided to go into town for lunch and maybe eat outside. But plans changed when the bus got to Newington. It had clearly been very wet and it got wetter so lunch was inside, at Shakespeare's.

Drama was amazing, so funny, lots of laughter. Came out feeling renewed. Unfortunately the mood changes quickly when I got a message to say that a very unexpected event means my weekend in a Hobbit Pod is cancelled. I'll stay home, garden and take the train to Abbotsford on Friday. Hopefully no more changes.

Choir AGM tonight. Took 7 minutes! Only 1 more rehearsal before the concert. 

Ducked into Margiotta's on the way home, a bad decision. Watched part 2 of the Erdogan doc. Some scary stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.