Capital adventures

By marchmont

In memorium

I met Hugo when I stayed at Marchmont last year. He was so enthusiastic, passionate and committed to his vision of Marchmont as a centre for the arts and traditional crafts and the community. It is a special place and I hope his vision can carry on despite his death, so young.

In my life I didn't swim, too tired. A good meeting in Alloa and then on to the office for the Board meeting. Unexpectedly S came through. First time I've seen her for ages. 

The Board meeting went well and I left before 6. All went well till the end of the M9, long, very slow moving queue. The closer I got to home the more the haar was rolling in. Shame as it was beautiful out in the country.

Quiet evening in. Perused my DNA results. No surprises so no answers to the conundrums. Ended by watching the programme about Aberdeen '83. I'm not a football fan but scarily I know the names of all the team. Must have been absorbed by osmosis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.