What’s This?

Today, I felt rather under the weather. The wind was blowing and felt quite chilly. My throat was sore, and I was coughing. Poor me!

Apart from Covid and the aftermath, pollen levels appear to be high especially if there many trees around.

This sign cheered me up. It is a replica, purchased at a Heritage Railway Line many years ago. It could be Bo’ness. It could even have been purchased at a Model Railway Exhibition.

It normally is on display in my shower room which is part of my dressing room. That sounds very grand. It is actually an en-suite bedroom, for guests or visitors. However, it makes sense to use everywhere in the house on a regular basis; especially sanitary ware such as showers, basins and ‘thrones’.

The sign or something like it was usually displayed in lavatories for men in railway carriages or railway stations probably about 100 years ago.

Dress was a polite way of referring to ensure that the gentleman’s trouser fly was properly closed.

The saga of the non functioning app continues. The support is excellent, but we are no further forward. Another film session is requested. Pat will perform on her iPad going through a sequence of operations and I will film the effects. The video will be forwarded for further analysis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.