We got rather wet on our walk today, it poured for a few hours and there were streams instead of paths, but then the sun came out and we all began to steam!

But never mind the rain, the gardens badly need it, we had a wonderful walk up hill and down dale, literally! There were masses of bluebells, and also wild garlic so I picked a carrier bagful of the latter.

Now home, I've washed the leaves and flowers and I'm going to chop them and open freeze before bagging. Guess what I'm having for my dinner?

10.17 miles
1,654 feet elevation gain 

As far as Couch to 5k is concerned today is a rest day before my next run tomorrow.... hmm. It would've been ok except that I'm away this weekend and so have little choice about where to put the runs. Perhaps I'd better leave it until next week as I'm meeting Angie at the wall tomorrow anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.