Evening Wash

My wobbly knee continues to restrict my activity, bah humbug, so it's been another quiet day, enlivened by an afternoon walk with sticks, with Angela. She has returned from Ireland with gifts of Dillisk and Carrageen from Carraig Fhada Seaweed which I shall have to carefully research before using.  I enthused to her about the Irish restaurant folks on Masterchef who introduced the finalists to carrageen, so now I get to try it for myself.  Angela says they used to munch on Dillisk like a savoury snack, I will report back when I try it.

The evening is quite glorious.  Shep, the grand old dame, has spent much of the day in the bedroom of her hutch but at this time, when her patch of the mini meadow is bathed in evening sunshine, she comes out to wash and silflay and await her supper broccoli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.