Go Pro Village Sky

I'm resting my wobbly knee which has been exacerbated by recent running activity, so it's been a much slower day with a few household jobs and catching up on that very old list, which included a letter to a friend I promised to write back to in March!  I've been eating too much rubbish lately so I made a vat of veggie chilli which I will enjoy for dinner tonight, but also freeze a couple of portions.

If you didn't watch it last night, there was an excellent BBC4 programme 'Earth from Space'.  It was the first of four programmes and I am going to ensure that you watch it by asking how penguins living on ice can be spotted from space?  You will be surprised by the answer which has resulted in the global penguin count being significantly raised.  If that hasn't gripped you, wouldn't you like to see the largest beaver dam in the World or the unexplored rainforest 500m up in the air?

As my 'big camera' is still having issues, I dug out the GoPro to capture the evening sky over the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.