Awake at 6.30am and instead of turning over I considered getting up and finally did so at 7am, waiting for the shower to pass over. I blame Mambo who has instructions to walk fast for 10minutes as soon as she wakes up, and I felt like doing the same. Fed, the cat then zoomed around the circuit minor. Flowers bursting out everywhere and I liked this heady mixture of wild mustard and tree mallow growing right on the coast. Returned home and Himself was up having fed the cat another breakfast - what a little liar she is!

A busy day catching up with stuff including more work on the Air NZ flights. It seems their call centre is seriously overwhelmed and they have recruited 200 more people but they need a good 8 weeks training! I am looking at an alternative route involving Emirates and Air NZ where I can use my credits without hassle. Nearly there.

And am posting late as we're just back from watching the latest Downton movie - wonderfully daft and beautifully done. Sometimes that's just what you need.

A busy day tomorrow too - I am being interviewed at a well. I just hope it doesn't pour down. Catch up at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.