Another successful cutting

Years ago I took three Weigela cuttings from my in-laws' bush. All three took and I planted them in our Devon garden. Before we left I took more from one of those offspring. All rooted and now one is growing happily in our daughter's garden, one went to her friend, and one in a pot awaits our having our own garden again. This is the potted one - in bud for the first time. I'm so chuffed!

Rain all morning. Sun all afternoon. LMB and I entertained each other all afternoon while her mum and dad were out. Before their return our daughter sent a photo on our smartphones. All being well, LMB should have a little sibling in November! What with new houses and new babies I'm having to sit on myself not to get too excited too soon. Quietly optimistic on both fronts. Que sera sera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.