The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

From the cell to the cemetery

My new office is somewhat cell like, especially when there are four of us in it and three desks. The four windows are one foot from the ceiling.

The rain in the morning was dreadful. Colleague A and I went out on a home visit to a patient in a village, so that I could learn the ropes. Then we drove back to the big supermarket in Stroud near our workplace. It was still raining. I spent the rest of the day in the office, and was surprised to find that there was sunshine outside when I left work.

Walked home, watched an hour of TV, then went out for a walk around the cemetery/nature reserve. The evening light was delightful. I walk so little now in my day job, even to and from work is only about 6K steps that it's a tonic to go out and walk near home, on my return. Not sure what I'll do in the shorter days: maybe walk home via Waitrose and do thirty laps of the inside of the store? That might push up my grocery bill...

Today's blip is of an name-unknown gravestone. I predict many more summer cemetery blips: as they say on the early evening football scores programme, look away now if you're not interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.