A Day In The Life

By Irish59

In the House

Yep, the house finch is in the house! Here’s the male house finch visiting the water bar but it isn’t Singles Night because his less colorful mate is on a nearby branch. Watching • I also witnessed Mr. Cardinal feeding Mrs. a few safflower seeds from the seed bar. One blue jay fed suet to another too, but I’m unsure whether it was a fledgling or a mate. Gosh, I hope MrsP isn’t expecting me to follow suit, LoL! • Temperatures are way above average right now (hot) and I’m not used to it (yet). Even with shorts and a tee I can only stand quick sorties outside to water plants, feed birds, weed, etc. We should be back to normal by Sunday • Thursday is Thor’s Day, named in honor of the hammer wielding Norse God of thunder, strength and protection • Peace & Love & Stay Safe • Covid cases and hospitalizations are climbing, again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.