A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Summer Breeze

Summer Breeze makes me feel fine, Blowin’ through the jasmine in my mind • Despite the heat we added several perennials to our flower beds today: creeping phlox; Russian sage; hollyhock; and foxglove; plus some annuals: morning glories and African blue basil (thanks to blipper Anne). We hope to finish up the rest tomorrow morning after an early breakfast picnic at the river • I’ve been babysitting my radish seeds too, watering several times a day knowing this extreme heat will sprout them quickly. Fingers crossed they pop up tomorrow • Two days ago I saw a catbird, the first of the summer! Today I heard him but could not find him. I SO wanted to blip a catbird today, so instead I give you a colorful pop-art crow sitting in a blooming boxelder tree :) • Have a happy and peaceful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.