"Captain and crew"

Yet another hasty blip today I'm afraid and I clean forgot that it was Abstract Thursday challenge.

Late going out for a walk as I spent two hours on the telephone to O2 sorting out a new mobile and if you add on time spent researching which model to go for then it made me so behind with everything else.

I eventually made it into Stratford for a walk along the river  and then into town itself before popping into Waitrose for a few things on the way home.

Whilst in town I became aware of someone calling my name and it was my sister-in-law and her husband who were in Cafe Nero and saw me walking past. Treated me to a very nice flat white thank you.

After our goodbyes I headed back to the car but then bumped into my ex-wife by the Holy Trinity church. We had actually seen each other yesterday over at one of our son's house as it was a grandson's birthday. Funny how you can not see someone for ages then keep seeing them often over a short period. 

No problems though as we still get on well with no animosity as it was so long ago when we separated. Life is just too short for ill will and as I always say, I would much, much rather cross the road to see someone than to avoid them. Building bridges is so much better than burning them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.