Push It

Struggling to chest press more than this at the moment. I know I can do more (I’ve done 34s in the past) but the next step up in my current gym is to 35kg dumbbells and I just can’t get them started without a bit of assistance. Once they’re up, I can manage a few reps, but I really need to be able to start them myself. I’m sure it’ll come in time - a couple of years ago I was struggling with 20s, never mind 30s!
Whilst technique and strength are important, sometimes it’s overcoming the mental barrier that is the hardest part. If I don’t think I can lift that weight then I almost certainly won’t be able to. But I shall keep persevering. Once I’ve managed it, then I know I can do it, so the only limitations then will be strength and technique, both of which can be worked on.
Mrs C continues to suffer with whatever ails her, though it’s mainly just a persistent cough and fatigue now. Hopefully she’s over the worst of it and will be back fighting fit next week. I remain free of symptoms, so have hopefully dodged whatever it was.
With three gym sessions in as many days, I think a few days off are in order now. Though, if the weather actually improves this weekend, I would like to go for a run…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.