Motorcycle Emptines

As you can see, my bike remains under cover in the garage, connected to its life support (i.e. trickle charger) and hasn’t turned a wheel outside for well over six months.
This is not too exceptional. In 2016 it was around this time when the bike emerged from winter hibernation. Last year it was only a fortnight earlier than now, and in 2020 it was the middle of June. Though that was more to do with lockdown, than the inclement weather which has stopped me taking it out this year. We have had nice days, but they always seem to have been when I’m away from home or have too many other things to do. On the days when I’ve been free, it’s either raining, about to rain or the roads are soaking because it’s been raining.
Today, there is a strong - and cold - wind and it’s supposed to be raining soon, so the bike has stayed where it is and I mowed the lawn instead. More rain forecast for next week, so it might yet be June again before I get out for a ride!
Mrs C continues to suffer. The wedding do I mentioned yesterday is looking more and more likely as the source of infection. Four people who were there have tested positive for covid and a similar number are feeling rough - and that’s just from our little group!
Personally speaking, I feel fine. No symptoms of any sort, slept like a log and did a strenuous workout in the gym this morning. Let us hope that state of affairs continues.
And would it be too much to ask for a spell of dry, sunny weather sometime soon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.