My view this morning.

It’s my last day of isolation tomorrow!
I managed to do a bit of gardening yesterday, but still need to pace myself.
We are trying the “No mow May” idea. Here is the link:
https://www.countryfile.com/news/no-mow-may-why-you-should-lock-up-your-lawnmower-on-1st-may/
So I was doing a bit of weeding in the flower beds.
It is an absolutely glorious day here, and I will probably finish the book as I sit here in the summerhouse.
I find it a real page turner!
(“The trouble with goats and sheep” Joanna Cannon)
Stephen popped in to see how the boys had managed their first complete week at school as the week previously was fragmented due to Bank Holiday and the Local Elections.
Our eldest granddaughter was full of it and told him all about her first day, which was yesterday as there had been a miscommunication somewhere down the line about her place and there had to be an appeal, which was successful, thankfully.
I no was so relieved hearing all about it when he arrived back home.
Made me feel quite emotional.
Almost time for lunch.
Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.