Alex

This is my Dad's neighbour's other cat, Alex. he was asleep in a dusty corner of my Dad's garden this morning. When I arrived my Dad was down the other end of the garden planting some runner beans and I did not notice Alex until we were ready to go indoors. Alex woke up and came over to get a fuss made as we were putting things away in the shed. He was covered in bits of twig, dry grass and leaves so he was having a good roll around to get the debris off his fur.

I always thought he was only slightly bigger than Minstrel but he is much bigger though he's lean rather than chubby like Kimmie. My Dad said that when he was in charge of cat feeding whilst the neighbours were away Kimmie would eat Alex's food and her own if he didn't stop her. Alex just watched! He's a very easy-going cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.