Dinorwig Slate Mine

This morning I walked into the village and took the Snowdon path up the hill to where there's a waterfall. It's probably too bright a day for waterfalls. I took a few shot's and then I noticed that there was a little clump of bluebells up the side a little so I clambered up to use them in a composition. I've added that one as an extra.

Karen (Draco) and Paula were kayaking on Llyn Padern so after they'd finished we met up at Dinorwig. The bright sunny day had clouded over a little by that time and we wandered round the fascinating old workings. In it's time it was one of the biggest slate mines in Europe. There's one old building there that housed the mills for cutting, dressing and it covers an area the size of two football pitches. My main shot is the view over Llyn Peris and I've added another of the guys we met as we were walking back to the cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.