Awesome

We made our way from Balerno up to Oban today. We're staying at Connel, just a few miles from Oban and we catch the ferry to Mull in the morning. Connel has a girder bridge and just beyond are the Falls of Lora which is not a falls as you would imagine. It's a tidal rapid that occurs when the tidal level in the Firth of Lorn drops below the level of the water in Loch Etive. We must have timed our walk just right as it was quite evident walking along the bank this evening. Kayakers enjoy the challenge but you can see in my extra that there's a boat coming down and avoiding the rapids. 

As we passed Loch Awe this afternoon we could see that the reflections were wonderful and I regretted my decision not to stop at the Kilchurn Castle viewpoint for a photo. I took my main blip from the western side and liked the dramatic sky.

So it'll be Mull tomorrow. I've no idea how much internet I'll get but I hope I'll be able to get a blip up even if I have to reduce the size a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.