Salen Wrecks

We got up this morning and did our second lateral flow tests before going down to breakfast. We packed our things up and headed into Oban for the ferry to Craignure. The ferry was the smaller type and we were loaded on the deck where we had to stay within the van for the duration of the trip. It was a shame because it was a lovely calm day and it would have been good to look out for wildlife as we went.

Once on Mull it was a few hours before we could get into our cottage so we headed north first off to look for some lunch. We got to Salen and found a nice little cafe. I had recalled that Salen was notable for the wrecks that have become a photographers' hot spot. We left the car and walked up the road. There were a few other people there getting in the way but I'm quite pleased with the shots I took. 

We arrived at our cottage for the week at 4 o'clock. It's just across the road from Loch Scridain and opposite Ben More, the highest mountain on the island. I'm not sure there's going to be much of a sunset tonight but I'm sure we'll get one or two this week.

I've got a nice shot of a heron I'll add as an extra if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.