Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

As much as we love to get the perfect composition, sometimes it doesn't work out as planned.  This is a Painted Redstart.  I have photographed one on a wire, a stool, on a post in the rain and now on this electrical box. You take what you can get.  Maybe I should start a series called "Bird on everything but a stick."

This is the third in a series of back blips. I really don't know how I keep falling so far behind. I have my photo for today (Sat 14th) but won't be able to get to it until later.  I need to scout the location and path of the moon rise so I can be prepared for my attempt to capture some of the total lunar eclipse on Sunday night.

Other back blips, which you may want to check out, if only for the humor :-)
Thursday        
Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------
Read this to the end~

If there are 100 bricks on a plane and one falls off, how many are left?.
99.

What are the 3 steps of putting an elephant into a fridge?
Open fridge, put elephant in fridge, close fridge

What are the 4 steps of putting a giraffe into a fridge?
Open fridge, take elephant out, put giraffe in, close fridge.

The lion king is hosting a party. All but one of the guests show up. Who is missing?
The giraffe, he's stuck in the fridge.

Sally wants to go to the party, but she has to cross a crocodile-infested river to get there. She successfully swims across, how?
All the crocodiles are at the party.

Sally dies anyway, why?
She got hit in the head by a falling brick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.