On the other side

A funny day. Went to a shoe shop with the oldest grandson (Mr H) and bought him some boots. It is probable that his feet won't grow more than the already big size 13s he has. So I got him to choose a really good pair of dress boots, which he could also wear on more informal occasions.

After that I got some surge protection boards to replace the old less robust ones. By the time we had got home after taking Mr H to his home, it was time for a belated lunch. 

Part way through my cheese sandwiches, Tsuken's son rang to thank his Granny (and me) for his birthday present. Then followed an earnest conversation in which Young Z (I'll use that today) seriously considered even the most outrageous statements his Granny made, and tried to find the most rational answer. I was impressed with how often he succeeded. 

By the time that finished, and I had moved things in my study, and changed the surge protection boards, It was later than I wanted to be if I went for a walk, especially as I had been given a flu jab on Friday.

Because I was impressed with how the one young man had managed to erect the scaffolding on both sides of the house without assistance, given the lack of wriggle room on either side. The boundary is a good couple of metre further away from the house, beyond the narrow passage before the trees and Pongas.

This evening I'll guide S through using an external hard drive to back up her MacBook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.