Worked in the garden again

Went back to the road frontage and northern side of the house to remove more plants which have been in the wrong place; i.e. weeds. I've left some of the ground cover (gone rampant) in this elevated garden beside steps and a path of pavers, as it makes a nice transition from the harsh concrete of what was thought might be a place to park a small car. No one has been game to try, as it's very tight. 

Around the bottom of the cabbage tree and the roses (in need of loving attention" was knotted roots of grasses as well as the low plants I've left. In doing this I found an alpine strawberry plant and left it unswamped, and with a pot positioned to block the wind.

I then went to the road frontage of the house, and remove kikuyu  from around the small roses and the wisteria. Eventually got to the south boundarywhere three roses are way overgrown almost preventing me from picking up the fallen feijoas. Unfortunately, not many, small and bruised. However, the one I tasted was very nice. I can add to my porridge on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.