A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Just Ducky

Since it’s been lightly raining all day I knew early on that one of the cats would get the blip spotlight on this quiet indoor Sunday. Here’s Ducky, our eldest, with an oil painting effect courtesy of BeCasso • The light rain is a fabulous gift from Mother Nature after so many consecutive days of unusual heat. Flora and Fauna appreciate the drink, as do all of our new plantings. Sadly the raised bed with the radishes has been greatly disturbed. My guess is a gray squirrel jumped in to bury a peanut or two. Of course it was me who gave it to him in the first place. I haven’t been outside yet to get a closer view but I’m guessing I’ll have to replant a third of it • I’d like to wish my blip Mom, justbe, a successful hip replacement surgery tomorrow. If you don’t follow or know this blip icon, please stop by to wish her well. In no time she’ll be back gardening, kayaking and exploring her favorite nature trails! Good Luck, jb! • Peace & Love from Maine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.